Mr. Hunkins, Deployed to Iraq, and need help with my nova

Popular Hot Rodding
Item Posts    Sort Order

Mr. Hunkins, Deployed to Iraq, and need help with my nova

Rustamedic Rustamedic
New User | Posts: 4 | Joined: 10/07
Posted: 11/10/08
12:08 PM

Mr. Hunkins, I’m a soldier currently deployed to Iraq for my second tour as a combat medic. I have been reading PHR since I can remember, and have kept up on your Chevelle, it’s a great car. I am building a 1962 Chevy II, as an 11 .5 sec ¼ street/strip car. I plan to drive it as much as I can when I return. Right now I am buying parts left and right and having my dad install them while I am away. Needless to say he is cheap labor! I am hung up right now on replacing the entire turn signal assemble as it was all missing when I bought the car. I have looked everywhere I could on the internet for an example or step by step install but can’t find anything. If you or any other staff members have any ideas where I might find this, it would save my dad and I a lot of headaches. We have all the parts, just can’t figure out how to install them. Thanks in advance. Sgt Lee McClure, Camp Taji Iraq  

Johnny Hunkins Johnny Hunkins
Moderator | Posts: 272 | Joined: 07/06
Posted: 11/10/08
10:01 PM

Not having first-hand knowledge of that assembly, I cannot tell you where to start. I'm guessing you are talking about the part in the column, and not the lights themselves. If you've never worked on one of these columns it's a little intimidating. It takes some trial and error to figure it out, but I'd start by talking with some experts, like the folks at Flaming River and iditit.  

Rustamedic Rustamedic
Posted: 11/11/08
10:51 AM